Skip to main content

Assemble X

Assemble X

Getting Here ktdcshuttle

May 11

Organized by Pat Noeker

The 10th installment of the ongoing sound and performance series ASSEMBLE found itself at the Knockdown Center on May 11, 2013 when 16 superb performers randomly positioned throughout Knockdown simultaneously played long sustained notes of A and E. The list of performers is as follows:

Alexandra Drewchin JR., Bonnie Baxter, James Corrigan, Jeanann Dara, David First, Kate Henderson, Laura Ortman, Michael Durek, Camilla Ha, Daniel Schlett, Sto Len, Ted McGrath, Jason Poranski, Sadaf H., Adam Holquist, and Charles Shriner.

Live visuals will be performed throughout by Matthew Caron, Peter Shapiro, Eric Drasin, Reid Bingham, Sofy Yuditskaya and Matt Romain of of Fast Food Music Video.

The first set started at 8:30 and the second at 10. In between Ash Can Orchestra performed with The Amazing Amy, a contortionist.

Skip to content